Read Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 eBook ¸ Hardcover

pdf Ö Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 ½ Dorothy St. James

pdf Ö Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 ½ Dorothy St. James Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St James’ decadent follow up to Asking for TruffleChocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the uirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats She’s even helped organize the town’s lively be Charity Penn is settling into her new life in Camellia Beach SC running the chocolate shop she inherited While still trying to solve some mysteries about her mother she's making new friends learning to trust people again and getting involved in local events Camellia Beach is gearing up for its beach festival and Penn has agreed to help organize the event Famous singer Bixby Lewis who used to date Penn's half sister Tina is in town to perform Two other groups featuring local musicians are also going to perform despite bad blood between two of the musicians When one of the performers is found dead by a beach bonfire and strange attacks on Penn's chocolate shop start happening Penn knows she needs to investigate before people are killed I like the uirky unusual characters in this series Penn has some serious issues with trust and personal space but given her background that's understandable I like her as a main character because she's differentnot a tropey formula MC I like the fact that residents of Camellia Beach are finally treating Penn as one of their own not as an outsider There is some excellent character development for Penn and a couple of the other characters in the series in this second book I can't wait to find out what happens in the next book Penn's on going struggle to solve her issues with her biological family adds an interesting secondary storyline to this series At times I really want to jump into the story and knock her relatives around a bit for being jerks This secondary plot line doesn't get in the way of the mystery but enhances it The mystery moves along at a nice pace with plenty of suspects and some unexpected twists The story held my attention from beginning to end All in all a very enjoyable cozy mystery The cover is colorful and cute as usual And there are some yummy recipes in the back of the book I voluntarily read an advanced readers copy of this book from Crooked Lane via NetGalley All opinions expressed are entirely my own

text Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2

Read Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 eBook ¸ Hardcover í ✻ [BOOKS] ✯ Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 By Dorothy St. James ❅ – Insolpro.co.uk Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly Ach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag That is until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfireWhile also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis in town for the festival and her uest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon Charity dives into the investigation Though it’s spice than sugar w Dollycas’s ThoughtsCamellia Beach is going to be filled with music and people as the Beach Music Festival begins Thanks to a little help from her half sister Tina Penn is able to book the famous Bixby Lewis to be the headliner of the festival The event is also going to mean The Chocolate Box is going to have tons of customers She is still learning to make the perfect bonbon but with Bertie’s help they will have enough chocolate treats to serve the massesBut the first night of the festival brings tragedy A body is found in the bonfire and Penn can’t help but jump right into the investigation She is also helping Bixby with a stalker trying to keep her business open after several freaky occurrences plus she is dealing with a lawsuit over ownership of The Chocolate Box and oh she also wants to create her own special spicy hot bonbon while trying to find her birth motherWe are getting to know these characters better and Penn is opening up in this story She is making friends and getting involved in the happenings in Camellia Beach But top on her list is finding her mother and proving that the chocolate shop left to her should be solely hers I don’t know how any person could handle everything that she had to deal with in this short time span Thankfully she had her friends and her sister to lean on and step in while she was running all over town chasing down leads and trying to keep the festival on trackThe author really blends two mysteries together in this book A murder mystery and the search for Penn’s mother They coexist very naturally together Both have surprising twists The main mystery the murder had many topsy turvy turns There was so much going on and I was not sure how the whole plot was going to come together but when we reached the end it all didI usually read a book like this over 2 evenings but I was having a very hard time putting this book down the first night Finally my body made the decision for me when I could no longer keep my eyes open I hated having to work the next day because I would have rather been reading but I escaped back into it before supper was even on the table The ending was surprising and not what I was expecting at all Fantastic storytelling by this authorI can’t forget to mention the bonbons the truffles and all the other goodies for sale at The Chocolate Box You may want to have some chocolate on hand while reading this story because the descriptions will have you droolingI enjoyed everything about this story Dorothy St James has packed these pages full of mystery drama action and chocolate I am excited for the continuation of this series

Dorothy St. James ½ Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2 book

Playing With Bonbon Fire A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2Hen she discovers a threatening note comes across decades of age old secrets and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront houseNow Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire the delightful second Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke For complete review check out my blog at